Daggers Fund

Discuss all matters related to Dagenham and Redbridge
Diggerthedog

Anyone got an idea how to set one up?

Please no debates on this thread use one of the several others currently available.
ThatRoundThing

Personally I would have used the Supporters Club for help. They have raised money for the club for many years. They have the experience of using a treasurer but also ensures that no one person is in charge of the fund. They also have a bank account and would expect them to find it no problem to set up a separate funding account.

I suppose the other Avenue is along the lines of a Just Giving fund i.e Save the Daggers Fund. Sorry but I have no experience on that type of fund raising.
RayleighDagger1986

At least this could be the start...
Auntie Merge

I’m guessing you’d use go fund me or one of the crowdfunding sites. The important thing is to check how much they take in commission before you start.
IanC

I really hope no one does this and if it does happen,even though I love this club so much, as far back to being a 13 year old at granleigh rd.I will not put anything into it, its time for the bloody people who oversee all these mess ups, to step up and sort it or get someone else who will.This nonsense has been dragging for ages and needs to get sorted quickly before we become a council estate!
ARNU

How much do we need ?
Bollix to Shampoo, it's real poo we want !
The Romford Dagger

ARNU wrote:How much do we need ?

Too much realistically for a fan base of Dagenhams. That’s the harsh reality.

If it was to fund an individual player, then of course that is feasible. For sorting the financial mess we appear to be in, that’s gonna take more than crowd funding unfortunately. Say it’s a million needed, and we all put £50 in, that’ll still need 20,000 people donating.
RayleighDagger1986